WHITE HART INN

We are a traditional, independent village Pub in the North York Moors National Park

OPENING: MONDAY-FRIDAY (CLOSED THURSDAYS): 7PM-11PM, SATURDAY: 12 NOON-MIDNIGHT, SUNDAY: 12 NOON-6:00PM

Welcome....

The White Hart Inn is a walker friendly pub near Whitby. A traditional pub, famed for its quoits, it is located just one mile from picturesque Runswick Bay and 3 miles from Sandsend. Historic Whitby is approx 7 miles away. Surrounded by rolling countryside and scenic views you will find our village nestled between Ugthorpe and Ellerby.

We pride our-selves on our warm welcome and friendly atmosphere so you won't find any loud music , slot machines or Pool table here.

The range of Beers and Lagers are maintained to the highest levels so that you can enjoy them as they should be.

If you enjoy going out with friends or meeting new ones in pleasant relaxed surroundings, either in our 200 year old + country Pub, in our courtyard or Beer garden, come along and pay us a visit.

Don't worry if it is a cold winter's day as the log burner will be lit, keeping everything warm and toasty. Hot Soup and Toasted sandwiches are available if you feel peckish and if you feel your-self starting to 'nod off', we won't mention it to anyone.

Gallery

A selection of evocative images from the White Hart Inn and surrounding area. Simply click to enlarge

The White Hart Folk Club

The folk club regularly meets at the inn, where landlord and landlady Alan and Brenda Welford work hard to make them feel very welcome, providing a room totally separate from the bar area. Alan, in his ‘Stokers’ mode keeps a coal fire burning, ensuring all remain nice and warm in the cold winter months.

Visit the White Hart Folk Club website

Coming Events at the White Hart

Tue 6 Nov
Fun Pub Quiz for Christ Church Ugthorpe. 9..00pm start
Sat 10 Nov
The White Hart Folk Club. Guest Artist Dave Goulder. TICKETS ONLY EVENT.
Tue 13 Nov
Charity Dominoes for Mickleby Village Hall.
Sat 17 Nov
The White Hart Folk Club. Guest Artist Ian Stewart. 8.00 pm.
Tue 20 Nov
Charity Dominoes for Glaisdale and Goathland Hunt.
Sat 24 Nov
The White Hart Folk Club, Singers and Musicians evening. 8.00pm start. Everyone welcome.
Tue 27 Nov
Charity Dominoes for Goathland Pony Club.
Sat 1 Dec
The White Hart Folk Club, Singers and Musicians evening. 8.00pm start. Everyone welcome.
Tue 4 Dec
Fun Pub Quiz for Muscular Dystrophy. Quiz Master Andrew Sloan. 9.00pm.
Sat 8 Dec
White Hart folk Club. Guest Artist John Wright Band. 8.00pm start.
Tue 11 Dec
Charity Dominoes for Mickleby Village Hall.
Sat 15 Dec
White Hart Folk Club. Faith Supper. 8.00pm.
Tue 18 Dec
Charity Dominoes TBA.
Sat 22 Dec
White Hart Folk Club. Singers and Musicians evening. 8.00pm start.
Tue 25 Dec
CHRISTMAS DAY -- No Dominoes.
Sat 29 Dec
White Hart Folk Club. Singers and Musicians evening. 8.00pm start.
Tue 1 Jan
NEW YEARS DAY -- No Dominoes.
Sat 5 Jan
White Hart Folk Club. Singers and Musicians Evening. 8.00pm start.
Tue 8 Jan
Charity Dominoes for Mickleby Village Hall.
Sat 12 Jan
White Hart Folk Club. Singers and Musicians Evening. 8.00pm start.
Tue 15 Jan
Charity Dominoes for Lythe Young Farmers.
Sat 19 Jan
White Hart Folk Club. Singers and Musicians Evening. 8.00pm start.
Tue 22 Jan
Charity Dominoes for Christ Church, Ugthorpe.
Sat 26 Jan
White Hart Folk Club. Singers and Musicians Evening. 8.00pm start.
Tue 29 Jan
Charity Dominoes for Lythe School.
  • VISIT US
  • 19 The Lane,
  • Mickleby,
  • Saltburn-by-the-Sea
  • TS13 5LU
  • T: 01947 840743
  • E: info@whitehartmickleby.co.uk